search Change language (Se den danske version af denne side)

The board

The Board of Governors are responsible for the general management of the Centre. The board lays down the general guidelines for the medium-term and long-term activities and development of the NFA.

Kjeld Møller Pedersen

Chairman of the NFA board

Kjeld Møller Pedersen, the chairman of the board of NFA, is professor of Health Economics and Health Policy at the Institute of Public Health, Department of Health Economics, University of Southern Denmark.
He is MA in economics, and in 1985 he became professor of Health Economics at Odense University. In 1987 he was appointed as the first CEO of County Health Service at Vejle County. Later he was appointed as Executive Corporate Vice President of LEGO A/S. Since 1999 he has been professor of Health Economics and Health Policy at the University of Southern Denmark.  

The NRCWE board

The board works out by-laws of NFA for approval by the Minister of Employment.

The board approves the strategy of NFA and oversees the general performance of NFA.

The board signs a four year performance contract with the Minister of Employment in which the requirements to research, dissemination of research results, councelling of the minister, contribution to further education, administration of NFA etc. are laid out. Furthermore, the board approves the annual budget and ensures that resources are allocated and used to maximum effect and benefit for the users and stakeholders of NFA. Also, the board approves the annual report and annual accounts of NFA.

The board initiates that international research evaluations are carried out regularly, just as it recommends follow-up actions to the Minister of Employment.

Finally, the board gives recommendations to the Minister of Employment about appointment and dismissal of the Director General.

Members of the board

Albin, Maria (Professor, Institute of Environmental Medicine (IMM), Stockholm, Sweden)

Andersen, Lars (Head of Department, The Danish Association of Managers and Executives)    

Aust, Birgit (Senior Researcher, National Research Centre for the Working Environment) 

Bonde, Jens Peter (Professor, Head of Department, University of Copenhagen)

Calaña, Laura Thors (Senior Consultant, Danish Regions)

Christiansen, Morten Skov (Vice-President, LO - The Danish Confederation of Trade Unions)

Haslund, Christina Sode (Head of Department, Confederation of Danish Employers)

Hede, Randi Frydensberg (Observer) (Head of Office, Centre for the Working Life, Ministry of Employment)

Kjersgård, Lisbeth (Consultant, FTF - Confederation of Professionals in Denmark)

Mathiasen, Eva Secher (Academic representative) (President, Danish Psychological Association)

Nellemann, Christine (Director of Institute, Technical University of Denmark)

Pedersen, Kjeld Møller (Chairman) (Professor, University of Southern Denmark) 

Roed, Anette Søberg (Head of Office, Danish Working Environment Authority)

Sigsgaard, Torben (Professor, University of Aarhus)

Vogel, Ulla (Professor, National Research Centre for the Working Environment)


Contact: NRCWE web editors

National Research Centre for the Working Environment | Lersø Parkallé 105 | DK-2100 Copenhagen O | Denmark |

Phone +45 3916 5200 | fax +45 3916 5201 | e-mail: | CVR: 15413700 | EAN: 5798000399518

Vis desktop version